Long timey no posty

I know, I know, I haven’t posted in far too long as far as some of you are concerned. Suffice it to say I have been busy (and probably will remain that way for the next 50 years). Here is a lickety-split version of life over the last few weeks.

Jordan and I had conversations concerning her lack of Star Wars exposure, and thus the NetFlix gods were dismayed and deemed it necessary to atone by watching all things Lucas over the next weeks. Currently, Luke is in a galaxy far, far away, has kissed his sister, saw a dude frozen in carbonite, and lost his temper and his hand by talking back to his father. I suspect some Jedi returniness tomorrow when the next vid arrives.

I have been out in the field twice. Once to Danville, once to Freeport. Both were to do work behind low-head (read small) dams. On the way back from Freeport, we had a flat 10 miles outside of Champaign which I fixed in total darkness after a 12 hour day of hard labor. Fun times. We made it safely home, and I slept very, very well that night.

It has finally cooled down a bit today. Actually it is very nice out, I may take a bike ride later to test this theory.

I finally got my thesis in the flesh yesterday. I am now officially published I guess. I may post some pictures of the nicety of such things later.

Today has been a blur of hydraulic modeling, MATLAB programing, and over all head exploding SNAFU. Hopefully I’ll get everything operating smoothly, but ’til then, this is all you get.

4 responses to “Long timey no posty

  1. Ahhhh. Much better.
    My momma meter isn’t on empty any more, still pretty low, but at least now it isn’t bone dry. Write more for me soon love, can’t wait to get my next fix.

  2. Mmmmmm, cousin I see. The force is very weak with this one.

    Just FYI, George Lucas has officially retitled Episode VI “Attack of the Teddy Bears.”

  3. Would I be able to “google” your thesis?

  4. I’m getting parched!

Leave a Reply

