Ah, back to work

Well not much today, ‘cept to say classes have started back up. Only one of my classes met today, the other will not be starting till next week due to the professor being abroad. Typical. All in all, an enjoyable experience today. I am glad to be back in the thinking mode rather than grunt mode for a change.

I also got to say, I am stoked for Nate, who today took his first step onto the dark path that is grad school. Good luck man! I can’t wait to hear all the juicy details from your first week if misadventures.

Took a nice run tonight, and I am getting better. Got a total of about 4.5 miles, 2 of which was running, so I am quickly gaining distance. I have been real careful not to over do things and end up injured, and so far I think it is paying off. Peace.

One response to “Ah, back to work

  1. “the other will not be starting till next week due to the professor being abroad. Typical.”

    Dude, Frank, that’s a little sexist, don’t you think?

    Just kidding, and nice work on the running. And indeed, a special promise to you: I will report the insanity at large in a few days. I read 15 articles yesterday, and that was on a day where I had two classes. Today I have no classes. War and Peace, here I come!

Leave a Reply

