The beginning of my own work

So, I have been toiling away all semester with research, work, and classes. I am almost done, and though class is technically out, I still have two projects and a final to finish before I can truly take a breather.

I have spent the last 4 weeks working with data I collected as part of my own research to prepare for writing a grant proposal to procure funding for future work. I dovetailed this work into a term paper from one of my two classes this semester. You can read it here if you care to. It is not perfect, but it will give you a good sense of what I am doing with my time up here, and it has some admittedly cool looking graphics to boot. I will be continuing the work on this dataset, and will hopefully get a paper and a conference presentation out of it, and if I’m really lucky, a good grant towards future research. All this of course will be bloggerized…

Lots of other stuffs happening, but I just don’t have the time or energy to write it out for now.

I will be taking a lovely early morning bike ride with friends in sub-freezing temps. Those are always some of the best times!

Peace out for now…and to all my family in Texas, I am coming down in a week! I can’t wait!

2 responses to “The beginning of my own work

  1. *Killer* opening pair of sentences.

    I will finish later today as i am in the death throes of a cold.

  2. It looks good so far. Of course I’m not in your league, but I am impressed!! You’re right – the 3D images are great.
    Nyet, I hope you get over your cold soon. Sit in a tub of hot water, and put down some Southern Comfort. It used to work for me. I’m not sure if I felt better, or the Southern Comfort was tricking me, but I enjoyed the warmth, and the booze. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

