ABD next week!

At least I hope so. Yesterday I publicly defended my proposal, and I was really happy with it. It was really nice to see a full turn out, with several people from Geology, Civil Env. Engineering, and the surveys as well as the Geog. department. Thanks all of you for showing up!

I have my prelim. exam on Wednesday, and assuming I pass, I’ll officially be a PhD candidate, aka All But Dissertation (ABD).

LOTS of happenings here in my world- I’ve been a little too busy to eloborate, hopefully this coming week I can eek out some time to post more.

One response to “ABD next week!

  1. Congrats on another step towards candidacy, Frank! I like ABD. Such a small detail, that dissertation…

Leave a Reply

