Relay for Life – American Cancer Society

So, as many of you may know, cancer has hit very close to home for me the past year. Several loved members of my family have battled or are currently battling cancer. In my church, there are also 8 good friends and members dealing with cancer directly right now. I’m mad, and fed up- so I’m doing something about it. Through my church, Mattis Avenue Free Methodist Church, I, along with our Associate Pastor have started a Relay for Life Team. We are doing this to show our love and support for family and friends who have survived, or are dealing with cancer.

It’s time to take a stand. I hope that you will support me and my fellow teammates with your thoughts and prayers as we do our best to fight cancer. If you feel strongly about our efforts, I encourage you to make a donation to the American Cancer Society through my website (click the box below, and it should direct you there). Thanks, and I’ll be sure to keep you up to date with our progress!



One response to “Relay for Life – American Cancer Society

  1. I’m behind you, Kiddo. And many are dealing with it {Cancer} every day. Hurrah for the survivors, and hoping for a cure soon.

    😀

Leave a Reply

